D.C. United announce 2005 award winners

-- 1997 Marco Etcheverry Eddie Pope Jaime Moreno -- -- 1998 Marco Etcheverry Eddie Pope Roy Lassiter -- -- 1999 Jaime Moreno Jeff Agoos Roy Lassiter -- -- 2000 Jaime Moreno Jeff Agoos Jaime Moreno Eddie Pope -- 2001 Jaime Moreno Eddie Pope Abdul Thompson Conteh Abdul Thompson Conteh Santino Quaranta 2002 Nick Rimando Nick Rimando Marco Etcheverry Eddie Pope -- 2003 Dema Kovalenko Ryan Nelsen Marco Etcheverry Ben Olsen -- 2004 Jaime Moreno Ryan Nelsen Jaime Moreno Ben Olsen -- 2005 Christian Gomez Nick Rimando Jaime Moreno Bobby Boswell --

Stay connected: The official MLS app keeps you connected with the latest news, highlights, scores, standings, and analysis all for FREE. Download for iOS (Apple) or Download for Android