Tyrone Marshall will play in his second All-Star Game.
Alan Yamamoto/MLS/WireImage.com

Marshall replaces Noonan for All-Star Game

Major League Soccer announced today that Los Angeles Galaxy defender Tyrone Marshall was selected by MLS All-Star team head coach Colin Clarke to replace injured New England Revolution All-Star Pat Noonan on the MLS roster for Saturday's Sierra Mist MLS All-Star game at Crew Stadium (ABC Sports - 3:30 p.m. ET).

Marshall, who earns his second All-Star selection, recently participated with Jamaica in the 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The eight-year veteran has anchored the Galaxy defense that has surrendered the second fewest goals so far this year (22). In his 15 games this year, Marshall has also contributed to the offense by scoring one goal and adding one assist.

Also, to round out the list of the 32 MLS All-Stars for 2005, the League announced the 10 players who will receive All-Star honors this year. These players were next in line for selection based on voting which included fans, media, players and coaches and general managers (each vote counting for 25 percent of the final tally). Should any current roster player become injured or not able to play from now until Saturday, Clarke can also choose his replacement from this group.

The 10 All-Stars to complete the list of 32 are: Joe Cannon (Colorado Rapids), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Mike Petke (Colorado Rapids), Eddie Gaven (MetroStars), Kevin Hartman (Los Angeles Galaxy), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution), Michael Parkhurst (New England Revolution), Chris Klein (Kansas City Wizards), Jaime Moreno (D.C. United) and Nate Jaqua (Chicago Fire).

Stay connected: The official MLS app keeps you connected with the latest news, highlights, scores, standings, and analysis all for FREE. Download for iOS (Apple) or Download for Android