New England Revolution 2005

17 W, 7 L, 8 T

1st, Eastern Conference

MLS Most Valuable Player: Taylor Twellman
MLS Golden Boot: Taylor Twellman
Rookie of the Year: Michael Parkhurst

Team Leaders
Taylor Twellman, 17 G
Clint Dempsey, 9 A
Matt Reis, 1.13 GAA
Matt Reis, 115 SVS

Complete 2005 stats

Steve Nicol

Gillette Stadium

1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013

The Revolution had its best regular season in club history, setting team records for wins (17) and points (59). The Revs also set records with their six-game winning streak that was part of the club-record 11-game unbeaten streak to open the season. In the MLS Cup Conference Semifinals the Revs again came from behind to defeat the MetroStars on aggregate to advance to the team’s fourth Eastern Conference Championship in a row, where the Revs downed the Chicago Fire, 1-0, at home on a fourth-minute Clint Dempsey goal. In MLS Cup 2005, the Revs fell to LA, 1-0, in double overtime. Despite the championship game loss, the team accumulated many individual accolades, including Taylor Twellman claiming MLS MVP honors, Dempsey, Shalrie Joseph and Twellman earning spots on the league’s Best XI squad, and unheralded first-year defender Michael Parkhurst winning Rookie of the Year accolades.

Who do you want to see on the field vs Real Madrid? Voting ends Friday!

Don't miss your chance to help select the 2017 MLS All-Stars. Vote now for the MLS All-Star Game Fan XI presented by Target. Everyone that submits a ballot is entered to win a VIP trip to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game.