Canada National Team Roster | Gold Cup

Get the latest Gold Cup news in your inbox. Sign up for The Kick Off e-mail.

Goalkeepers (3)
GK Maxime Crépeau (Montreal Impact)
GK Milan Borjan (MKS Korona Kielce)
GK Jayson Leutwiler (Shrewsbury Town FC)
Defenders (6)
D Manjrekar James (Vasas Budapest)
D Steven Vitória (Lechia Gdańsk)
D Dejan Jaković (New York Cosmos)
D Samuel Adekugbe (Brighton Hove & Albion)
D Adam Straith (FC Edmonton)
D Marcel de Jong (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
Midfielders (11)
M Fraser Aird (Unattached)
M Samuel Piette (CD Izarra)
M Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
M Scott Arfield (Burnley FC)
M Tosaint Ricketts (Toronto FC)
M David Junior Hoilett (Cardiff City FC)
M Alphonso Davies (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
M Jonathan Osorio (Toronto FC)
M Mark-Anthony Kaye (Louisville City FC)
M Anthony Jackson-Hamel (Montreal Impact)
M Patrice Bernier (Montreal Impact)
M Michael Petrasso (Queens Park Rangers)
Forwards (2)
F Lucas Cavallini (CA Peñarol)
F Cyle Larin (Orlando)

Preliminary Roster & Roster Changes

The following player participated in the tournament group stage:

  • Midfielder: Raheem Edwards (Toronto FC)

The following players made the preliminary roster but were not called in during the tournament:

  • Goalkeepers: Simon Thomas (FK Bodø/Glimt / NOR)
  • Defenders: Kwame Awuah (New York City FC), Juan Cordova (CD Huachipato / CHI), Andres Fresenga (Cerro Largo FC / URU), Milovan Kapor (unattached), Nik Ledgerwood (FC Edmonton), Wandrille Lefevre (Montreal Impact), Tyler Pasher (Sporting Kansas City)
  • Midfielders: Tesho Akindele (FC Dallas), Marco Bustos (Vancouver Whitecaps), David Choiniere (Montreal Impact), Kianz Froese (Fortuna Dusseldorf), Nicolas Galvis (unattached), Simeon Jackson (Walsall FC / ENG), Will Johnson (Orlando City SC)
  • Forwards: Marcus Haber (Dundee FC / SCO)

As in past years, teams that qualify for the quarterfinals of the Gold Cup will be allowed to change their 23-player roster following the group stage by replacing up to six players with players from their 40-man preliminary roster.

* Knockout phase roster change: Notes players who were added on July 16, when the Canadian national team announced it had made one of the six allowed roster changes after reaching the quarterfinals, per tournament regulations.