CCL | Chorrillo player employs shameful time-wasting tactic in 1-0 win over Cruz Azul | SIDELINE

"That's so CONCACAF" — a phrase we've all undoubtedly heard, or perhaps used, over the years while watching club and international soccer in North and Central America.

For instance, "[Team-X] just got CONCACAF'd," means, roughly, "[Team-X] just had the most utterly ridiculous thing happen to them, and the referee isn't going to do a thing about it."

With the CONCACAF Champions League back in action recently, there's no doubt we'll be treated to some of these special moments over the next few weeks and months.

On Tuesday night, the Group 6 matchup between Panamanian side Chorrillo and Mexican powerhouse Cruz Azul produced the first real CONCACAF-ing of the 2014-15 CCL, and it'll leave you shaking your head, not wanting to believe what you just saw.

As it turned out, the referee did caution the player for his egregious tactic, so justice was served in this case.

Chorrillo went on to win the game 1-0, scoring the only goal by smashing home the rebound off a saved penalty kick.