Player of the Week

Kenny Cooper

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
NY forward's brace vs. Union earns him 1st PotW since 2008
Mon, 10/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Chris Wondolowski celebrates

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
MVP favorite grabs fourth Player of the Week honor for hat trick
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Frenchman becomes only third player to win honor five times in a single season
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Striker puts on a show against Columbus, runs away with weekly award
Mon, 09/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Federico Higuain

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Columbus free-kick maestro Higuaín takes Player of the Week award
Mon, 08/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
After goal and three assists, 2010 MLS MVP helps revitalize FCD playoff hopes
Mon, 08/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Landon Donovan

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Four-assist output earns LA captain his second Player of the Week award in 2012
Mon, 08/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Eddie Johnson and Adam Johansson

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Goal, two other goal contributions in 4-0 rout of LA earn Sounders forward weekly award
Mon, 08/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL forward records first MLS hat trick, buries hapless Timbers
Mon, 07/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Danny Koevermans high fives teammate

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Red-hot Dutchman wins honors for Week 17 after scoring vs. Impact, Red Bulls
Mon, 07/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal native's huge game vs. Sounders in Stade Saputo re-opening earns weekly honors
Mon, 06/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Dwayne De Rosario - May 5, 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Reigning league MVP puts his goalscoring stamp on two D.C. wins
Mon, 05/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Lee Nguyen - May 12, 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Revs midfielder's stellar showing vs. ex-club earns him PotW award
Mon, 05/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Steven Lenhart - April 28, 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Media recognize SJ's Lenhart for dramatic 2-goal showing in Philly
Mon, 04/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Chris Pontius - April 22, 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Newfound striker Pontius wins PotW after hat trick against NY
Mon, 04/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com

To report a comment, mouseover or touch the comment and then click/touch the flag icon (Flag).