Wizards announce 2006 preseason schedule

KANSAS CITY, MO (Monday, January 30, 2006) - The Kansas City Wizards have
announced their 2006 preseason schedule, which will include trips to Florida
and Furth, Germany. The Wizards will begin preseason preparations on
Tuesday, January 31st with player physicals and training will begin on
Wednesday, February 1st at 9:30 a.m. CT in the Arrowhead Indoor Training
Facility.

The team will train at the Arrowhead Indoor Facility twice daily beginning
February 1st, before departing for Tampa, Florida on Thursday, February 9th.
While in Florida, the Wizards will train and take part in five exhibition
matches with MLS and college opponents and will return to Kansas City on
Wednesday, February 22nd.

Following the Florida leg of preseason, the Wizards will continue to train
in Kansas City until March 8th. On Thursday, March 9th the team to travel to
Furth, Germany for two weeks of training and exhibitions and will return on
Tuesday, March 21st. Exhibition dates and opponents while in Germany have
yet to be determined.

Upon their return from Germany, the Wizards will have just 10 days of
training in Kansas City before the opening of the 2006 MLS regular season.
More information on other scheduled exhibition matches, including the 4th
Annual Mid-America Barnstorming Tour will be released in the near future.

Kansas City will host Eastern Conference rivals the Columbus Crew at
Arrowhead Stadium on Saturday, April 1st at 7:30 p.m. CT. Season tickets are
available now by calling the Wizards office at 816-920-9300. Single game
tickets will go on sale through Ticketmaster beginning on Friday, March 3rd.

WIZARDS 2006 PRESEASON SCHEDULE (as of Jan. 30th - subject to change)

Date Time Event Location
Tues. Jan 31 12:00 p.m Players Physicals Arrowhead Stadium
Wed. Feb. 1 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Thurs. Feb. 2 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Fri. Feb. 3 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Sat. Feb. 4 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Sun. Feb. 5 9:30 a.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Mon. Feb. 6 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Tues. Feb. 7 9:30 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Wed. Feb. 8 9:30 a.m. Training Arrowhead Indoor Training Facility
Thurs. Feb. 9 Depart for Tampa
Feb. 9 - Feb. 22 Training/Scrimmages Tampa, Florida
Sat. Feb. 11 7:00 p.m. ET vs. U. of South Florida Tampa, Florida
Tues. Feb. 14 11:00 a.m. ET vs. Columbus Tampa, Florida
Wed. Feb. 15 10:00 a.m. ET vs. Real Salt Lake Bradenton, Florida
Sat. Feb. 18 7:00 p.m. ET vs. MetroStars Tampa, Florida
Tues. Feb. 21 10:00 a.m. ET vs. D.C. United Bradenton, Florida
Wed. Feb. 22 Depart for Kansas City
Thur. Mar. 9 Depart for Germany
Mar. 9-21 Training/Scrimmages Furth, Germany
Tues. Mar. 21 Depart for Kansas City
Sat. Mar. 25 TBD Exhibition Match TBD
Sat. April 1 7:30 p.m. vs. Columbus Crew (Season opener) Arrowhead Stadium


To report a comment, mouseover or touch the comment and then click/touch the flag icon (Flag).