Playoffs Scoreboard

Recap
Leg 1
11/23 FINAL
1LA
0SEA
RECAP
Recap
Leg 2
11/30 9:20pm
SEA
LA
ESPN
Western Conference Championship
Recap
Leg 1
11/23 FINAL
1NY
2NE
RECAP
Recap
Leg 2
11/29 3:00pm
NE
NY
NBCSN
Eastern Conference Championship

Rivals mark their calendars for 2011 matchups

From coast to coast and deep into the Rocky Mountains, MLS rivalries are always at the center of fervor and fury when MLS fans start marking their calendars.

The 2011 season is no different, as the Cascadia Cup rivlary takes it place among the other biggest fueds in the league, including the Rocky Mountain Cup, the SuperClásico and the I-95 rivalries that stretch from New England all the way to the nation's capital.

CHECK OUT THE COMPLETE SCHEDULE

Here's a look at of the matches that will make up some of the biggest rivalries in MLS this season. All times are Eastern.

Cascadia Cup

Saturday, May 14 – Seattle Sounders FC vs.
Portland Timbers, 11 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Saturday,
June 11 – Seattle Sounders FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps, 10 p.m.

Sunday, July
10 – Portland Timbers vs. Seattle Sounders FC, 5 p.m. (ESPN, Deportes,
ESPN3.com)

Saturday, Aug. 20 – Portland Timbers vs. Vancouver Whitecaps, 10
p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 24 – Vancouver Whitecaps vs. Seattle Sounders FC,
7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 2 – Vancouver Whitecaps vs. Portland Timbers, 4:30
p.m.

I-95 Corridor

Saturday, March 26 – New England Revolution vs. D.C. United, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 9 – Philadelphia Union vs. New York Red Bulls, 7 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Thursday, April 21 – D.C. United vs. New York Red Bulls, 8 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Saturday, June 11 – New York Red Bulls vs. New England Revolution, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 9 – New York Red Bulls vs. D.C. United, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 20 – D.C. United vs. New England Revolution, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 20 – New England Revolution vs. New York Red Bulls, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 28 – Philadelphia Union vs. New England Revolution, 7 p.m. (Galavisión)

Thursday, Sept. 29 – Philadelphia Union vs. D.C. United, 8 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Thursday, Oct. 20 – Philadelphia Union vs. New York Red Bulls, 8 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

SuperClásico

Saturday, May 21 – Chivas USA vs. LA Galaxy, 10 p.m. (ESPN, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Sunday, Oct. 16 – LA Galaxy vs. Chivas USA, 9 p.m. (ESPN, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

Rocky Mountain Cup

Wednesday, April 13 – Real Salt Lake vs. Colorado Rapids, 9 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 14 – Colorado Rapids vs. Real Salt Lake, 10:30 p.m. (ESPN2, Deportes, ESPN3.com)

El Capitán

Saturday, May 28 – Houston Dynamo vs. FC Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 24 – FC Dallas vs. Houston Dynamo, 4 p.m. (TeleFutura)

Battle for Canada

Saturday, March 19 - Vancouver Whitecaps vs. Toronto FC, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 29 - Toronto FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps, 7:30 p.m.


To report a comment, mouseover or touch the comment and then click/touch the flag icon (Flag).