Armchair Analyst

Doyle vs. Borg

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
MLSsoccer.com editors pick the players they think can beat Manchester United
Thu, 06/09/2011
MLSsoccer.com
US' poor recent record a big cause for concern ahead of Gold Cup
Mon, 06/06/2011
MLSsoccer.com
RSL's Borchers leads the way in a season dominated by defense
Mon, 06/06/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Best US formation and tactics vs. Spain

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
How a tactical shift and Tim Ream can give the US some panache
Fri, 06/03/2011
MLSsoccer.com

David Beckham and Thierry Henry

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Becks' Man. United, Henry's Barça duel in Champions League final
Fri, 05/27/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Andrea Pirlo, free agent

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Pirlo, Roberts and Davis could make sense as acquisitions
Fri, 05/20/2011
MLSsoccer.com
New player evaluation tool sure to provide grist for the mill
Thu, 05/12/2011
MLSsoccer.com
Arena's halftime adustment curbs attacking gusto of first 45
Mon, 05/09/2011
MLSsoccer.com

US Gold Cup squad

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
From mortal locks to the longest longshots, the Analyst breaks down the US squad
Fri, 05/06/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Armchair Analyst: Seattle's adjustments

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com
Loss of Zakuani and White will force Sounders toward new look
Fri, 04/29/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Armchair Analyst

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com
DC neutralize Tainio, but Márquez steps up to filll the void
Fri, 04/22/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Armchair Analyst

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com
Teams adjusting to "The Passing Game" by crowding middle
Fri, 04/15/2011
MLSsoccer.com
New stats shed light on conventional wisdom throughout MLS
Fri, 04/08/2011
MLSsoccer.com
The US have been floundering without a true center forward
Fri, 04/01/2011
MLSsoccer.com
Formation exposed by aggressive fullbacks, midfield combos
Fri, 03/25/2011
MLSsoccer.com

To report a comment, mouseover or touch the comment and then click/touch the flag icon (Flag).