Major League Soccer Club Media Contacts

RELATED: League HQ contacts

ATL

ATLANTA UNITED FC

Elena Cizmaric

Director, Communications

C: 404-514-8574

ecizmaric@atlutd.com

@ECizmaricATLUTD

ATL

ATLANTA UNITED FC

Chris Winkler

Manager, Communications

C: 716-430-9477

cwinkler@atlutd.com

@ChrisWinklerUSC

CHI

CHICAGO FIRE

Doug Hicks

Vice President, Communications

O: 708-496-6724

C: 703-989-7158

dhicks@chicago-fire.com

@DougCFSC

CHI

CHICAGO FIRE

Frank Stranzl

Director, Communications

O: 708-496-6795

C: 707-696-1931

fstranzl@chicago-fire.com

@frankstranzl

CHI

CHICAGO FIRE

Eunice Kim

Manager, Communications

O: 708-496-6726

C: 770-634-7636

EKim@chicago-fire.com

@ekim28

  • Primary contact for first team interview requests
  • Primary contact for media credential requests
COL

COLORADO RAPIDS

Diego Garcia

Manager, PR & Media Relations

O: 303-727-3508

C: 303-506-2038

diegogarcia@coloradorapids.com

@DiegoGarciaGB

  • Primary contact for executive, technical/coaching staff and player interview requests
  • Oversees creation of releases, statements, and game notes
  • Fluent in Spanish
CLB

COLUMBUS CREW SC

Tim Miller

Director, Communications

O: 614-447-4176

C: 847-828-2003

tmiller@columbuscrewsc.com

@TimothyKMiller

  • Oversees club’s communications department which includes public relations, digital and broadcast talent
  • Primary contact for facilitating club media access to Columbus Crew SC ownership, executives, technical staff and players
  • Serves as primary traveling team press contact for written/broadcast requests
CLB

COLUMBUS CREW SC

Carlos Mojica

Manager, Communications

O: (614) 447-4203

C: (330) 321-8989

cmojica@columbuscrewsc.com

  • Day-to-day contact for team media requests
  • Primary stakeholder for Crew SC soccer information and official written club collaterals
  • Manages matchday media operations and press accreditation at MAPFRE Stadium for Crew SC matches
DC

D.C. UNITED

Lindsay Simpson

Director of Media and Communications

O: 202-587-5486

C: 770-713-5377

lsimpson@dcunited.com

DC

D.C. UNITED

Sam Legg

Communications Associate

C: 703-346-5209

SLegg@DCUnited.com

DAL

FC DALLAS

Gina Miller

Vice President, Media and Communications

O: 469-365-0198

C: 214-455-4501

GMiller@fcdallas.net

@TheGinaMiller

  • Primary contact for team executive interviews; player interviews
DAL

FC DALLAS

Jason Minnick

Director, Media Relations

O: 469-365-0068

C: 570-764-0294

JMinnick@fcdallas.net

  • Primary contact for credential requests; player interviews
HOU

HOUSTON DYNAMO

Zac Emmons

Sr. Director, Communications

O: 713-276-7522

zemmons@houstondynamo.com

@Zac_Emmons

  • Oversees public relations, digital & social media and community relations
  • Primary media contact for Dynamo senior executives and ownership group
HOU

HOUSTON DYNAMO

Valerie Holland

Sr. Manager, Corporate Communications & Community Relations

O: 713-276-7503

vholland@houstondynamo.com

@vholland08

  • Primary media contact for corporate, community and off-the-field stories related to the Dynamo and Dash
  • Oversees community relations and Dynamo charities
HOU

HOUSTON DYNAMO

Edgar Veliz

Coordinator, Communications

O: 713-276-7561

eveliz@houstondynamo.com

@veli147

  • Primary contact for credentials for all Dynamo and Houston Dash matches
  • Primary contact for the Houston Dash (NWSL)
LA

LA GALAXY

Brendan Hannan

Vice President of Marketing, Communications and Digital

O: 310-630-2245

C: 720-937-8962

bhannan@lagalaxy.com

@BrendanHannan

LA

LA GALAXY

Chris Glidden

Communications Manager

O: 310-630-4623

C: 561-459-0025

cglidden@lagalaxy.com

@cwglidden

LA

LA GALAXY

Vicky Mercado

Communications Manager

O: 310-630-2215

C: 310-995-8561

vmercado@lagalaxy.com

MIN

MINNESOTA UNITED FC

Eric Durkee

Director, Public Relations

C: 651-270-8755

eric.d@mnunitedfc.com

@durkeee

MTL

MONTREAL IMPACT

Patrick Vallee

Director, Communications & Digital

O: 514-328-3668, Ext. 227

C: 514-919-0539

Patrick.Vallee@impactmontreal.com

@PatValleeMTL

  • Manages Communications, Digital and Broadcast
  • Manages production of Impact Media (video, articles, social media)
  • Primary contact for team executive interview requests and broadcast-related matters
  • Oversees overall game-day media operations
  • Oversees internal communications
  • Speaks French and English
MTL

MONTREAL IMPACT

Eric Forest

Manager, Media Relations

O: 514-328-3668 Ext. 267

C: 514-799-2817

eric.forest@impactmontreal.com

@ericforest

  • Primary contact for player interview requests
  • Primary contact for media credential requests
  • Primary contact for photography and stats needs
  • Oversees pressbox and game notes
  • Speaks French and English
MTL

MONTREAL IMPACT

Raphael Larocque-Cyr

Coordinator, Communications

FC Montreal & Academy

O: 514-328-3668 Ext. 257

C: 514-561-6244

raphael.larocque-cyr@impactmontreal.com

@RaphLCyr

  • Manages player interview requests for the Academy and FC Montreal
  • Oversees overall game-day media operations for FC Montreal games
  • Speaks French and English
NE

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

Kaitlin Gangl Alden

Communications Director

O: 508-549-0496

C: 508-954-7385

Kaitlinga@revolutionsoccer.net

NE

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

Adam Klionsky

Communications Manager

O: 508-549-0468

C: 508-455-7551

AdamK@revolutionsoccer.net

NE

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

Scott Altman

Communications Coordinator

O: 508-549-0533

C: 508-404-5419

ScottA@revolutionsoccer.net

NE

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

Kevin Noonan

Communications Coordinator

O: 508-549-0512

C: 508-404-0248

KevinN@revolutionsoccer.net

NYC

NEW YORK CITY FC

Sam Cooke

Director, Media Relations

O: 212-738-5896

C: 347-324-6215

sam.cooke@nycfc.com

NYC

NEW YORK CITY FC

Nicole Chayet Singer

Sr. Manager, Communications & Hispanic Media Relations

O: 646-873-5712

C: 858-775-5211

nicole.chayet@nycfc.com

  • Main media contact for all soccer requests
NYC

NEW YORK CITY FC

Amanda Marston

Manager, Communications

O: 212-738-5894

C: 512-565-8755

amanda.marston@nycfc.com

  • Main media contact for all non-soccer requests including business, community, etc.
NYC

NEW YORK CITY FC

Carter Daly

Manager, Media Relations

O: 212-738-5810

C: 201-919-8890

carter.daly@nycfc.com

NY

NEW YORK RED BULLS

Gordon Stevenson

Communications Manager

O: 973-776-8822

C: 973-432-2583

Gordon.Stevenson@newyorkredbulls.com

  • Primary contact for broadcast and media inquiries 
ORL

ORLANDO CITY SC

Diogo Kotscho

Vice President, Communications

C: 407-325-6833

dkotscho@orlandocitysc.com

  • Strategic communications guidance for the Club  
  • POC for majority owner, senior leadership group and player Kaka
  • Bilingual in English and Portuguese; Conversational in Italian and Spanish 
ORL

ORLANDO CITY SC

Jacklyne Ramos

Sr. Director, Communications

C: 239-280-8162

jramos@orlandocitysc.com

  • Oversee competition communications for the Club’s three teams
  • POC for broadcast league partners
  • POC for corporate partnerships, marketing and community relations inquiries
  • Bilingual in English and Spanish 
ORL

ORLANDO CITY SC

Rafael Cabrera

Manager, Communications

C: 954-391-3348

recabrera@orlandocitysc.com

  • Manages accreditation process for Orlando City in MLS
  • Day to day media contact for Orlando City player inquires
  • Bilingual in English and Spanish 
PHI

PHILADELPHIA UNION

Ryan Schwepfinger

Manager, Communications

C: 610-751-7067

rschwepfinger@philadelphiaunion.com

@RyanSchwep

PHI

PHILADELPHIA UNION

Matt Bodiford

Coordinator, Media Relations

O: 610-497-6727

mbodiford@philadelphiaunion.com

@Matt_Bodiford

  • Day-to-day contact for individual player requests
  • Primary contact for matchday credential requests
POR

PORTLAND TIMBERS

Chris Metz

Vice President, Communications

O: 503-553-5433

C: 503-358-3608

CMetz@timbers.com

  • Oversees all communications efforts for the Peregrine Sports LLC, Portland Timbers, Portland Timbers 2 (USL) Portland Thorns FC (NWSL) and Providence Park
  • Primary contact for executive interviews and Timbers coaching staff/technical staff
  • Primary PR contact for national broadcast partners
  • Primary traveling communications contact
POR

PORTLAND TIMBERS

Jhamie Chin

Manager, Media Relations (Timbers)

O: 503-553-5529

C: 407-454-2697

jchin@timbers.com

  • Primary contact for Portland Timbers and Timbers Academy interview requests
  • Primary contact for day-to-day Timbers media information and requests
  • Secondary contact for Portland Timbers, Portland Thorns FC and T2 credential requests
POR

PORTLAND TIMBERS

Katie Simons

Manager, Media Relations (Thorns FC)

O: 503-553-4439

C: 720-207-8167

ksimons@timbers.com

  • Primary contact for Portland Thorns FC (NWSL) requests
  • Primary contact for Portland Timbers, Portland Thorns FC, T2 (USL) credentials
  • Secondary contact for Portland Timbers, T2
POR

PORTLAND TIMBERS

Kevin Acevedo

Coordinator, Media Relations

O: 503-553-5512

C: 973-980-2028

kacevedo@timbers.com

  • Primary contact for T2 (USL) media requests
  • Secondary contact for Portland Thorns FC (NWSL) requests
RSL

REAL SALT LAKE

Trey Fitz-Gerald

Vice President, Broadcasting and Communications

O: 801-727-2717

C: 801-856-8877

TFitz@realsaltlake.com

RSL

REAL SALT LAKE

Matt Gaschk

Director, Media Services

O: 801-727-2720

C: 253-250-3239

MGaschk@realsaltlake.com

@mattgaschk

SJ

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

Jed Mettee

VP, Marketing & Communications

O: 408-556-7723

C: 408-613-8172

JMettee@sjearthquakes.com

  • Oversees all media relations, marketing, digital and community efforts
  • Manages broadcast partnerships
  • Fluent in Spanish
SJ

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

Jake Pisani

Manager, Media Relations

O: 408-556-7774

C: 650-483-0701

Jpisani@sjearthquakes.com

SJ

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

Charlotte Muscroft

Coordinator, Media Relations

O: 408-556-7702

C: 816-387-7202

CMuscroft@sjearthquakes.com

  • Primary contact for Hispanic meida
  • Fluent in Spanish
SEA

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

Alex Caulfield

Sr. Director of Communications

O: 206.512.1225

C: 216.978.7212

AlexC@SoundersFC.com

@Alex_Caulfield

  • Oversees Sounders FC Communications, encompassing team media relations, digital content and public affairs
  • Senior club spokesperson and primary contact for Sounders FC ownership, executives, technical staff and players
  • Primary traveling team media liaison and contact for national broadcast partners
SEA

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

Matt Winter

Communications Coordinator

O: 206-512-1215

C: 206-639-4610

MattW@soundersfc.com

  • Day-to-day contact for team media requests
  • Manages matchday media operations at CenturyLink Field and First Team press accreditation
  • Primary stakeholder for Sounders FC soccer information and official written club collaterals
SEA

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

Danny Ciaccio

Communications Coordinator

O: 206-582-0767

C: 206-775-2173

DannyC@SoundersFC.com

SKC

SPORTING KC

Rob Thomson

Executive Vice President, Communications/Digital

O: 913-387-3405

C: 913-226-6024

RThomson@sportingkc.com

@247robo

  • Oversees all communications, digital, events and programs for Sporting Kansas City and Children's Mercy Park
  • Primary contact for team executive interview requests
  • Primary contact for all properties related to Sporting Club
SKC

SPORTING KC

Jonathan Kaplan

Manager, Communications and Digital

O: 816-949-1197

C: 516-965-4664

jkaplan@sportingkc.com

@HappyKappy7

  • Oversee social media strategy and content creation
  • Responsible for media outreach, collaboration and accommodation
SKC

SPORTING KC

Molly Dreska

Manager, Communications and Digital

O: 913-387-3428

C: 516-567-4468

mdreska@sportingkc.com

@TerpyTime

  • Primary contacts for player/coach interview requests and photography needs/requests
  • Primary contact for all credential needs for both local and visiting media
SKC

SPORTING KC

Sam Kovzan

Content Strategist

C: 913-526-2574

skovzan@sportingkc.com

@skovzan

  • Primary contact for team's mobile app Sporting KC Uphoria
  • Oversees creation of written relases, stories, team's media guide and game notes
TOR

TORONTO FC

Jeff Bradley

Director, Communications

O: 416-815-4043

C: 647-200-7536

JBradley@torontofc.ca

TOR

TORONTO FC

Mike Masaro

Manager, Media Relations

O: 416-815-2474

C: 416-716-1311

MMasaro@torontofc.ca

TOR

TORONTO FC

Anthony Cozzetto

Assistant, Media Relations

O: 416-815-6126

C: 416-371-9398

acozzetto@TorontoFC.ca

@anthonycozzetto

VAN

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

Tom Plasteras

Director, Broadcast & Communications

O: 604-753-8915 x 2287

C: 604-240-0447

tplasteras@whitecapsfc.com

  • Oversees the club's broadcast, communications, community relations, and media relations initiatives
VAN

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

Nathan Vanstone

Senior Manager, Media Relations & Broadcast

O: 604-629-2251

C: 778-228-7177

NVanstone@whitecapsfc.com

@nathanvanstone

  • Primary contact for first-team broadcast and media requests
VAN

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

Jenna Visram

Senior Manager, Corporate Communications and Community Relations

O: 604-669-9283 ext. 2260

C: 604-355-9283

jvisram@whitecapsfc.com

  • Primary contact for community relations requests and corporate communications
VAN

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

Brandon Timko

Manager, Communications

O: 604-669-9283 x2292

C: 604-355-1245

BTimko@whitecapsfc.com

@btimko912

  • Primary contact for WFC2 broadcast and media requests, and Residency media requests
  • Secondary contact for first-team interview requests and corporate communications
Series: 
Topics: 

Stay connected: Receive breaking news, videos, and analysis from North America's best soccer reporters from our FREE mobile app or "The Kick Off" newsletter.