Playoffs Scoreboard

Leg 1
11/23 FINAL
Leg 2
11/30 9:20pm
Western Conference Championship
Leg 1
11/23 FINAL
Leg 2
11/29 3:00pm
Eastern Conference Championship


MLS Cup 2007

Houston Dynamo



Ngwenya 61'
De Rosario 74'

November 18, 2007
RFK Stadium

MVP: Dwayne De Rosario (HOU)

New England Revolution



Twellman 20'

1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Houston Dynamo captured their second straight MLS Cup after defeating the New England Revolution , 2-1, in front of 39,859 fans at RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C.

In a rematch of last year’s Cup final – the first time there has been a rematch from the previous year – Houston edged New England again. With the victory, they join D.C. United as the only two teams to win back-to-back titles, with United winning two straight in 1996 and 1997.

Taylor Twellman got the Revolution off to a great start by capitalizing in the 20th minute, but New England were unable to maintain their 1-0 halftime lead. They have now lost in the MLS Cup final for the third consecutive year, their fourth overall, and have still yet to capture a league title.

Joseph Ngwenya erased a 1-0 deficit for the Dynamo in the 61st minute before Dwayne De Rosario added the game-winner just 13 minutes later. De Rosario earned MVP honors for his performance, guiding the Dynamo to its second championship in only their second year in Houston.

Get Microsoft Silverlight

Scoring Summary:
NE -- Taylor Twellman 3 (Ralston 2, Joseph 2) 20
HOU -- Joseph Ngwenya (Dwayne De Rosario 2) 61
HOU -- Dwayne De Rosario 2 (Brad Davis 1, Craig Waibel 2) 74

Misconduct Summary:
HOU -- Wade Barrett (caution; Professional Foul) 57
CLB -- Khano Smith (caution; Game Disrepute) 65

Houston Dynamo -- Pat Onstad, Wade Barrett, Ryan Cochrane, Eddie Robinson, Craig Waibel, Brad Davis, Dwayne De Rosario, Brian Mullan, Richard Mulrooney, Nate Jaqua, Joseph Ngwenya (Stuart Holden 80).
Substitutes Not Used: Jordan James, Zach Wells, Corey Ashe, Mike Chabala, Paul Dalglish, Patrick Ianni, Chris Wondolowski.

New England Revolution -- Matt Reis, Jay Heaps, Avery John, Michael Parkhurst, Shalrie Joseph, Jeff Larentowicz, Steve Ralston (Andy Dorman 78), Khano Smith, Wells Thompson, Pat Noonan, Taylor Twellman.
Substitutes Not Used: Brad Knighton, Doug Warren Adam Cristman, Marshall Leonard, Abdoulie Mansally, Sainey Nyassi, James Riley.

Referee: Alex Prus
Referee's Assistants: Adam Wienckowski, Rob Fereday
4th Official: Brian Hall
Weather: Cloudy, 55 degrees
Attendance: 39,859