24 Under 24: Countdown to No. 1 kicks off on Monday

24 Under 24: 2012 voting promotion

Photo Credit: 
Gabriel de los Rios / MLSsoccer.com

The votes have been cast and the ballots have been tabulated.

An elite group of 24 players from a list of 186 eligible candidates have earned the right to be included in the 2012 edition of the 24 Under 24 -- the top 24 MLS players under the age of 24 as of the end of the 2012 regular season on Oct. 28. The unveiling begins with the reveal of No. 20 through No. 24 on Monday, Sept. 10.

This year the fans' vote will count for 10 percent of the final vote alongside ballots submitted by an expert media panel featuring: Jeff Carlisle (ESPN.com), Marc Connolly (ESPN), Jason Davis (KCKRS.com), Steve Davis (NBC Pro Soccer Talk), Adrian Healey (ESPN), Alexi Lalas (ESPN), Kyle McCarthy (MLSsoccer.com / Goal.com / FoxSoccer.com), Taylor Twellman (ESPN) and the editors of MLSsoccer.com.

Find out where your favorite player ranks beginning Monday. Here's the complete 24 Under 24 countdown schedule all the way to No. 1 on Friday, Sept. 21.

Monday, Sept. 10: Nos. 20-24

Tuesday, Sept. 11: Nos. 16-19

Wednesday, Sept. 12: Nos. 12-15

Thursday, Sept. 13: Nos. 9-11

Friday, Sept. 14: Nos. 6-8

Monday, Sept. 17: No. 5

Tuesday, Sept. 18: No. 4

Wednesday, Sept. 19: No. 3

Thursday, Sept. 20: No. 2

Friday, Sept. 21: No. 1