Tom Marshall

Tom Marshall

Tom Marshall covers Americans playing in Latin America for MLSsoccer.com from his home base in Guadalajara. A native of Manchester, England, he has been writing about soccer south of the border since moving to Mexico in 2008. 

TOM MARSHALL

Juan Pablo Ocegueda (Gringo Report)
Klinsmann needs youth and depth at left back — this Tigres youth prospect might fill the bill
Thu, 10/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Garza hits first goal for Tijuana, Bornstein goes full 90 for Tigres
Sun, 10/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With Castillo out, ex-US U-20 at left back; Guadarrama called up by Atlante
Fri, 10/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sonny Guadarrama (C) in action for Merida - Gringo Report
Guadarrama, Acuña say they've still got eyes on eventual USMNT call-ups
Thu, 10/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Red Bull DP says he hopes to return to Atlas for winter stint
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Left Back Moises Hernandez finding his footing with FCD, US
Dallas youngster gets 15 minutes at left back for Comunicaciones
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Edgar Castillo, Club Tijuana
US int'l a menace on left wing as Xolos top Toluca; Gomez scores for Santos
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Corona, Castillo & Co. in clash with Toluca for summit; last chance for Orozco Fiscal?
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Who's done enough in Mexico to get Klinsmann's summon?
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Torres, Castillo, Corona also log strong shifts in Liga MX play
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Edgar Castillo, Club Tijuana
US left back goes 90 in latest win for 1st-place Tijuana, but Herc stuck on bench for Santos
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Gringo Report: Gomez and Joya
Santos veteran Gomez a mentor for talented youngster Joya
Thu, 09/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Joe Corona of Club Tijuana
Tijuana squander 4-1 lead as Americans bow out of Copa MX in the quarterfinals
Thu, 09/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Xolos draw 1-1 with Atlas; US U-20 winger Joya makes debut with Santos
Sun, 09/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
DaMarcus Beasley's injury just a knock, will be available for Puebla vs. Pumas.
Struggling Puebla desperately need result against lowly Leon; Orozco Fiscal, Torres clash
Fri, 09/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Yank trio has been key in Club Tijuana's shocking dream start in Mexico
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
US star goes 73 in rout that backs Toronto even further into corner in Group 1
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Tigres defender has a tough 56 minutes; Guadarrama scores again for Merida
Wed, 09/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jose Francisco Torres se siente muy agradecido en Pachuca.
US int'l midfielder scores first Liga MX goal since early 2010 in win
Sun, 09/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com