Olivier Tremblay

Olivier Tremblay

Olivier Tremblay is a freelance journalist based in Montreal. He is the Montreal beat writer for MLSsoccer.com, a sporadic contributor to other media outlets and a part of the three-headed monster that is the Coup Franc podcast team, who dissect – in French – MLS action weekly on MLSsoccer.com.H e also writes for his own French language blog, Mise au vert, when he finds the time to do so – i.e. is not bantering with friends and colleagues. You can find him on Twitter at @olitremblay, where he tweets in both French and English.

OLIVIER TREMBLAY

Light September slate leaves Montreal bystanders in East, for now
Tue, 09/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal's Davy Arnaud tussles with Sporting KC's Graham Zusi
Montreal pleased with their adjustments in game where SKC bossed them at home
Mon, 09/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Felipe emerges with the ball after a challenge from Julio Cesar.
"No math major," but Marsch admits numbers are against Montreal now
Sat, 09/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Matteo Ferrari (MTL - SKC)
Ferrari knock forces Impact to shuffle lineup once again
Fri, 09/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Bernardo Corradi of the Montreal Impact
Italian striker thanks club for support following season-ending knee injury
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal Impact coach Jesse Marsch
Montreal can grab top seed in next year's tournament by finishing above Vancouver, TFC
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Alex pounds one past Nesta
Montreal drained after Brazilian's golazo en route to 3-1 loss at Chicago
Tue, 09/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal manager Jesse Marsch stumbled on Felipe Martins by chance in his Euro scouting
Felipe shuns European interest with goal of making history in MLS
Mon, 09/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Impact right-sider cameos in first match action for nearly a month, playing into shape
Mon, 09/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Impact concede road to playoffs distant after loss in Chicago
Sun, 09/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Marsch will count on Gambian attacker to add speed, keep Chicago backline honest
Fri, 09/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal Impact coach Jesse Marsch
Marsch on Montreal's postseason prospects: "I wouldn’t bet against us"
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Young defender's injury layoff coincides with Impact winning streak
Tue, 09/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Despite rookie's scant minutes, Montreal seeing progress in versatile Marquette man
Mon, 09/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Marco Di Vaio
Marsch says Italian star "makes us more dangerous" from dead balls
Fri, 09/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Justin Mapp
Montreal midfielder sidelined with hamstring issue since Aug. 12
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Impact head coach Jesse Marsch
After loss in Columbus, Montreal aim to be "firing on all cylinders" down the stretch
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Milovan Mirosevic and Patrice Bernier battle in a match-up with significant postseason implications on September 1, 2012
Montreal veteran is convinced that setback in Columbus does nothing to diminsh postseason hopes
Sat, 09/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nelson Rivas will return against Columbus
Colombian defender once again an option for road match vs. Crew
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com