Olivier Tremblay

Olivier Tremblay

Olivier Tremblay is a freelance journalist based in Montreal. He is the Montreal beat writer for MLSsoccer.com, a sporadic contributor to other media outlets and a part of the three-headed monster that is the Coup Franc podcast team, who dissect – in French – MLS action weekly on MLSsoccer.com.H e also writes for his own French language blog, Mise au vert, when he finds the time to do so – i.e. is not bantering with friends and colleagues. You can find him on Twitter at @olitremblay, where he tweets in both French and English.

OLIVIER TREMBLAY

Toronto's Terry Dunfield holds off Montreal's Patrice Bernier on June 27, 2012
Montreal can clinch top seed in next year's all-Canadian tournament by beating New England
Tue, 10/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal's Marco Di Vaio battles Toronto's Richard Eckersley at BMO Field
Montreal's Di Vaio on heated exchange with Mapp: "It was better for him not to understand"
Sat, 10/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Collen Warner and Montreal take on Toronto this weekend
Warner, Malluce could both factor into Sorber's late moves
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Marsch suspended, but team-oriented approach to coaching has Montreal assistant confident
Thu, 10/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Felipe emerges with the ball after a challenge from Julio Cesar.
Di Vaio's role changes as Brazilian recovers from hernia surgery
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal eager to develop veteran, rookie into dangerous strike duo
Tue, 10/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Impact's star Brazilian appeared in 30 games, led team with 10 assists
Sat, 10/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal Impact coach Jesse Marsch
Even with playoffs out of reach, Montreal manager Marsch doesn't want to "cheat" on 2012
Thu, 10/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Rookie slides back to midfield slot after brief stint at right back
Tue, 10/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sanna Nyassi and Patrice Bernier
Draw against Houston the final blow for expansion team's playoff hopes
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
No. 1 pick in 2012 SuperDraft will get his chance next to Di Vaio in Houston
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Felipe emerges with the ball after a challenge from Julio Cesar.
Felipe, Bernier likely to partner in central midfield at hostile BBVA Compass Stadium
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal's Davy Arnaud tussles with Sporting KC's Graham Zusi
Impact captain continuing eight-year run near top of fouls suffered charts
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nelson Rivas, Montreal Impact
After successful microfracture surgery, defender embarks on five-month rehab
Tue, 10/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Davy Arnaud
With playoff fate out of their hands, Montreal focus on getting must-win at Dynamo
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Montreal head coach happy to see players on 24 Under 24 list, pleased at how they've adapted
Thu, 09/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Hassoun Camara
Versatile Frenchman has grown into one of Montreal's top defenders
Wed, 09/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Light September slate leaves Montreal bystanders in East, for now
Tue, 09/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com