Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau is a senior editor at MLSsoccer.com. He is the creator and editor of the site's longform series The Word and spent three years as the host of the ExtraTime Radio podcast. Prior to joining MLSsoccer.com he covered MLS, NBA, NFL and Major League Baseball for the Chicago Sun-Times and its affiliates, but his favorite assignment to date was covering the King Salmon Derby while serving as sports editor for the Ketchikan Daily News in Ketchikan, Alaska.

NICK FIRCHAU

Thierry Henry Kick Off
Wenger shuts down talk of Henry loan deal to Arsenal
Wed, 01/02/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Frank Lampard
Reports say Galaxy, Lampard are "deep in talks" about 2013
Mon, 12/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Stories of the Year: David Beckham
No storyline was bigger than the departure of an MLS icon
Sun, 12/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Best of 2012: Controversy of the Year
Which incident caused the biggest stir in 2012?
Mon, 12/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Omar CUmmings
New-look Rapids sever more ties with past in latest deal
Sun, 12/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Stories of the Year: BBVA Compass Stadium
Houston got their home, and then they turned up the heat
Wed, 12/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Dec. 19
Timbers reportedly on the prowl for striker from the SPL
Wed, 12/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Stories of 2012: Eddie Johnson
Which storylines missed the cut for our top 12?
Tue, 12/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Rafa Marquez
The Red Bulls' move is a welcome end to a silly saga
Thu, 12/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Iker Casillas Kick Off
Real Madrid GK hints at MLS move, but not quite yet
Wed, 12/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting make an offseason splash with deal for World Cup vet
Tue, 12/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
The Kick Off: Kaka
After Champions League goal, Kaka discusses Galaxy rumors
Wed, 12/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Fabian Espindola
Lagerway says need for goals, cap relief drove Monday's trades
Mon, 12/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com