Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau is a senior editor at MLSsoccer.com. He is the creator and editor of the site's longform series The Word and spent three years as the host of the ExtraTime Radio podcast. Prior to joining MLSsoccer.com he covered MLS, NBA, NFL and Major League Baseball for the Chicago Sun-Times and its affiliates, but his favorite assignment to date was covering the King Salmon Derby while serving as sports editor for the Ketchikan Daily News in Ketchikan, Alaska.

NICK FIRCHAU

Kick Off: Landon Donovan
Landon Donovan says he's still unclear on MLS future
Wed, 08/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brek Shea
US coach: "He needs the feeling that we’re there when things are getting tough"
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Matt Besler, Joe Corona and Steven Beitashour
With Euro stars out, Klinsmann leans on fresh faces vs. Mexico
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann
Which veterans got left out, and which newcomers are in?
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Geoff Cameron
Stoke assistant: Cameron will be called for US-Mexico
Thu, 08/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kirk Urso, 1990-2012
Fans encouraged to leave remembrances for late Columbus rookie
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eddie Johnson
Former Wizards star's return one of the best USOC storylines
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Shalrie Joseph
New England get Gavin in trade for franchise regular
Wed, 08/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Tim Cahill
Frenchman says Everton star's RBNY arrival contingent on medical exam
Tue, 07/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Dwayne De Rosario
Veteran will wear the armband against Chelsea
Tue, 07/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
All-Star: The MLS-EPL connection
Chelsea's arrival the latest sign of growing relationship
Mon, 07/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Quakes defender to make ASG debut against Chelsea
Thu, 07/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Geoff Cameron
Houston's Cameron can reportedly negotiate with Stoke
Wed, 07/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
The gameday roster to battle Chelsea FC in the 2012 AT&T MLS All-Star Game was released on Sunday, July 15
Seattle, RSL stars added to All-Star gameday roster vs. Blues
Sun, 07/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Canadian international's move opens up DP slot for Mariner's club
Fri, 07/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: July 11
Open Cup final four offers up huge matchups in Philly, Seattle
Wed, 07/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
John Spencer
Timbers cut ties with head coach amid rough run in 2012
Mon, 07/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Donovan leads team with Henry, Beckham and De Rosario
Mon, 07/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Food Week: Futty Danso
MLS' Muslim players weigh pros & cons of observing Ramadan
Fri, 07/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com