Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau is a senior editor at MLSsoccer.com. He is the creator and editor of the site's longform series The Word and spent three years as the host of the ExtraTime Radio podcast. Prior to joining MLSsoccer.com he covered MLS, NBA, NFL and Major League Baseball for the Chicago Sun-Times and its affiliates, but his favorite assignment to date was covering the King Salmon Derby while serving as sports editor for the Ketchikan Daily News in Ketchikan, Alaska.

NICK FIRCHAU

Kick Off: Sunil Gulati
Gulati, CONCACAF say Copa América nowhere near done
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Clint Dempsey and Michael Bradley
US win tops the headlines from a day of World Cup qualifiers
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eddie Johnson
Eddie Johnson's wild ride brings him back to US camp
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann
Donovan, Shea called up but Altidore and Wondo left off roster
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Camilo Sanvezzo
Camilo, 'Caps look to right weekend's wrong in midweek action
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Camilo Sanvezzo
“The playoffs appeared ... angels sang.” So what went wrong?
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Eddie Johnson celebrates his goal vs. Chivas USA
Sounders hero's brace hands him second award this season
Mon, 09/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Torsten Frings
German becomes second DP lost to season-ending injury
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eidur Gudjohnsen
Seattle take interest in longtime Euro stalwart Gudjohnsen
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Caleb Porter
Report says Timbers will announce Porter on Wednesday
Wed, 08/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off - Landon Donovan
Galaxy's CCL quest could begin without Donovan
Thu, 08/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Lionard Pajoy
El colombiano se une al club capitalino luego de no sumar muchos minutos con el Union
Thu, 08/16/2012
FutbolMLS.com
Lionard Pajoy
Union deal struggling Colombian to DC United for feisty midfielder
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Landon Donovan
Landon Donovan says he's still unclear on MLS future
Wed, 08/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brek Shea
US coach: "He needs the feeling that we’re there when things are getting tough"
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Matt Besler, Joe Corona and Steven Beitashour
With Euro stars out, Klinsmann leans on fresh faces vs. Mexico
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann
Which veterans got left out, and which newcomers are in?
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Geoff Cameron
Stoke assistant: Cameron will be called for US-Mexico
Thu, 08/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kirk Urso, 1990-2012
Fans encouraged to leave remembrances for late Columbus rookie
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eddie Johnson
Former Wizards star's return one of the best USOC storylines
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com