Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau

Nick Firchau is a senior editor at MLSsoccer.com. He is the creator and editor of the site's longform series The Word and spent three years as the host of the ExtraTime Radio podcast. Prior to joining MLSsoccer.com he covered MLS, NBA, NFL and Major League Baseball for the Chicago Sun-Times and its affiliates, but his favorite assignment to date was covering the King Salmon Derby while serving as sports editor for the Ketchikan Daily News in Ketchikan, Alaska.

NICK FIRCHAU

David Beckham, LA Galaxy
MLS Cup to be David Beckham's final match with Galaxy
Mon, 11/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: De Ro
Look who's back, just in time to help save D.C. United's season
Wed, 11/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Klinsmann's newest group offers a glimpse into the future
Mon, 11/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Referee Jair Marrufo shows Andy Najar a red card in a wild first leg playoff match at RFK Stadium
League suspends Najar, ruling him out of series vs. Houston
Fri, 11/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ben Olsen wants his D.C. United team to man up in the face of suspensions and injuries
Olsen, D.C. United say they can weather the storm at RBA
Wed, 11/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Chicago Fire host Houston Dynamo in MLS playoff opener.
Can "Kid Klopas" spark Chicago in his postseason debut?
Wed, 10/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Sunil Gulati
Gulati, CONCACAF say Copa América nowhere near done
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Clint Dempsey and Michael Bradley
US win tops the headlines from a day of World Cup qualifiers
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eddie Johnson
Eddie Johnson's wild ride brings him back to US camp
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann
Donovan, Shea called up but Altidore and Wondo left off roster
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Camilo Sanvezzo
Camilo, 'Caps look to right weekend's wrong in midweek action
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Camilo Sanvezzo
“The playoffs appeared ... angels sang.” So what went wrong?
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Eddie Johnson celebrates his goal vs. Chivas USA
Sounders hero's brace hands him second award this season
Mon, 09/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Torsten Frings
German becomes second DP lost to season-ending injury
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Eidur Gudjohnsen
Seattle take interest in longtime Euro stalwart Gudjohnsen
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kick Off: Caleb Porter
Report says Timbers will announce Porter on Wednesday
Wed, 08/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com