Michael Black

MLSsoccer.com Real Salt Lake beat writer Michael Black has been working for the past nine years at the Deseret News in Salt Lake City as both a writer and editor. He attended the University of Utah, where he studied communications with an emphasis on news and editorial. His favorite soccer team (other than RSL) is Aston Villa. He is also a huge Utah Jazz, Tennessee Titans and University of Utah fan. He has been married to Amanda Black for 16 years and has three children (Mitchell, 14; Austin, 10; Rachel 7). 

MICHAEL BLACK

Aggressive philosophy results in counterattack & loss at home
Sun, 08/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Late Ferreira winner helps FCD escape Rio Tinto with 3 points, set up playoff push
Sat, 08/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Saborio, Beckerman, Morales - Banner
With three games in eight days with MLS and CCL while players return from international duty
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL captain the lone holdover from ill-fated Gold Cup final squad
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Argentine suffering along with team during RSL's spell, but says he's working hard
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL's Chris Schuler and LA Galaxy's Landon Donovan battle for a loose ball.
Center back hopes to feature sooner rather than later as RSL prep for stretch run
Tue, 08/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Camilo scores for Vancouver against Real Salt Lake
Jason Kreis' side hasn't won on the road in all competitions since June 16
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kwame Watson-Siriboe heads the ball while Darren Mattocks watches
Defender has acquitted himself well filling in for Olave and Schuler
Thu, 08/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Real Salt Lake on a set piece against Colorado
Team reconvenes Wednesday following pair of tough losses on the road
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Hometown boy works hard in Rocky Mountain Cup setback
Tue, 08/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Three-game stretch, midweek CCL trip catches up to Salt Lake in loss at Colorado
Sun, 08/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL celebrate good times
Beckerman, Wingert, Borchers all spent significant time with Colorado
Fri, 08/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Given red card to Borchers, injury to Olave, RSL now say "it's a home-and-away series"
Wed, 08/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL eager to kick off tourney that "is a big, big deal to our club"
Mon, 07/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kenny Mansally
Mansally, Watson-Siriboe put in solid shifts in RSL's 2-1 win over Vancouver
Sat, 07/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RSL - VAN banner
RSL looking forward to CCL campaign, but not looking past 'Caps
Fri, 07/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Defensive mid shows stronger side against Rapids while replacing Beckerman
Mon, 07/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Workmanlike showings from Saborio, Espindola key Rocky Mountain Cup win
Sun, 07/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com