Matthew Doyle

Matthew Doyle

Matt Doyle is a new media editor at MLSsoccer.com. He pens the Armchair Analyst series, appears on the Between the Lines video series and is co-host of the March to the Match podcast. He's a regular contributor to Howler Magazine, and is in search of a Thomas Dooley jersey from the 1990-91 1. FC Kaiserslautern team that won the Bundesliga. 

MATTHEW DOYLE

Klinsmann - Analyst
The cuts are made and the 23 are set – is this the right US mix?
Fri, 05/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Bunbury - Castrol Weekly
Bunbury's breakthrough performance shoots him up to No. 1 for Week 11
Tue, 05/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
MLS has come so far in such a short time and it owes everything to its fan base
Fri, 05/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Pajoy - Castrol
Union stumble, but Colombian youngster's brace gives hope for future
Tue, 05/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Calcio has suited Bradley, now Italian giants are sniffing around
Fri, 05/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
BBVA - 3 for Thursday
Looking back at memorable stadium debuts through MLS history
Thu, 05/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Saborio - Castrol Index
RSL hitman's brace vs. Revs the best of Week 9's slate
Tue, 05/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Landon Donovan - Analyst
We know LD will be there – but who else will the coach pick?
Fri, 05/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Maicon Santos - Castrol Index
United striker claims No. 1 spot thanks to brace vs. Dynamo
Tue, 05/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Baca - Analyst
Mexico's Olympic team is missing a piece – and he plays for SJ
Fri, 04/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Peter Nowak
Commissioner hands Philly manager one-game ban for entering field, contact with player
Thu, 04/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chris Pontius - Castrol Index
D.C. attacker's hat trick propels him to top of the Castrol Weekly Index
Tue, 04/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kenny Cooper - Analyst
Cooper's transformation makes him a legit option for USMNT
Fri, 04/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Zach Scott - Castrol Index
Unheralded defender makes most of his chance with game-winner
Tue, 04/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
HBK hang 2-0 win on struggling Stabæk; Husidic opens account in Sweden
Mon, 04/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Alvaro Saborio and Aurelien Collin
Will RSL be able to punish Sporting's high pressure gambit?
Fri, 04/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Henry - Week 4 Castrol Index
Hat trick Henry unsurprisingly tops the Weekly Castrol Index
Wed, 04/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
El Salvador celebrate - Analyst
A thorough breakdown of the US U-23 team's Olympic failure
Fri, 03/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kei Kamara - Castrol Index
Sporting KC winger tops Castrol Index after 3 weeks of play
Tue, 03/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Group B heavyweights live up to expectations in dominant wins
Sat, 03/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com