Matthew Doyle

Matthew Doyle

Matt Doyle is a new media editor at MLSsoccer.com. He pens the Armchair Analyst series, appears on the Between the Lines video series and is co-host of the March to the Match podcast. He's a regular contributor to Howler Magazine, and is in search of a Thomas Dooley jersey from the 1990-91 1. FC Kaiserslautern team that won the Bundesliga. 

MATTHEW DOYLE

Keane - Castrol Index
Castrol Index 2012 Top Player exemplifies this year's attacking mindset
Tue, 11/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose's Chris Wondolowski receives congratulations after scoring his 27th goal of the season.
Wondo sets MLS record by taking 4th Player of the Month nod
Mon, 11/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nick Rimando is all busted up
Seattle and RSL played to a scoreless draw, but it was by no means a bad game
Sat, 11/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jason Kreis in RSL's 0-0 draw with Seattle
Claret-and-Cobalt happy with scoreless draw in intimidating venue, confident of scoring at home
Sat, 11/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nick Rimando punches the ball clear
RSL goalkeeper makes series of stunning saves to keep RSL in playoff series
Sat, 11/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
For RSL, last, best chance at hardware may be at hand
Thu, 11/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
SJ and KC - Analyst
2012's best teams take vastly different approaches to the game
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Landon Donovan - Analyst
Even if passion's dimmed, stats shows Landon Donovan still MLS' best
Tue, 10/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Steven Lenhart - Analyst
Opta shows Omar vs. Lenny more than a battle of words
Mon, 10/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Omar, Dax, CJ - Analyst
If US can learn the lesson from '09 "Summer of Soccer," these guys will get call-ups next year
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Tim Cahill - Australia
RBNY DP helps Australia to win in Iraq; O'Dea notches a goal for Ireland
Tue, 10/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Johnson, Castillo both out vs. Antigua & Barbuda; no replacements called in
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chicago's 56 points good enough to guarantee Eastern playoff berth
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose's Chris Wondolowski (#8) celebrates his first of two goals against Colorado.
Victory means SJ can finish behind only already-qualified Sporting
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Fire 2003 USOC - Analyst
2003 US Open Cup final was an opportunity lost for MetroStars
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Titi - Banner
With Henry and Cooper clicking, RBNY enter as clear favorites
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Whitecaps fans celebrate
Whitecaps' 4-0 hammering of Chivas eliminates Goats, Rapids, Timbers
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com