Matthew Doyle

Matthew Doyle

Matt Doyle is a new media editor at MLSsoccer.com. He pens the Armchair Analyst series, appears on the Between the Lines video series and is co-host of the March to the Match podcast. He's a regular contributor to Howler Magazine, and is in search of a Thomas Dooley jersey from the 1990-91 1. FC Kaiserslautern team that won the Bundesliga. 

MATTHEW DOYLE

SJ and KC - Analyst
2012's best teams take vastly different approaches to the game
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Landon Donovan - Analyst
Even if passion's dimmed, stats shows Landon Donovan still MLS' best
Tue, 10/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Steven Lenhart - Analyst
Opta shows Omar vs. Lenny more than a battle of words
Mon, 10/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Omar, Dax, CJ - Analyst
If US can learn the lesson from '09 "Summer of Soccer," these guys will get call-ups next year
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Tim Cahill - Australia
RBNY DP helps Australia to win in Iraq; O'Dea notches a goal for Ireland
Tue, 10/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Johnson, Castillo both out vs. Antigua & Barbuda; no replacements called in
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chicago's 56 points good enough to guarantee Eastern playoff berth
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose's Chris Wondolowski (#8) celebrates his first of two goals against Colorado.
Victory means SJ can finish behind only already-qualified Sporting
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Fire 2003 USOC - Analyst
2003 US Open Cup final was an opportunity lost for MetroStars
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Titi - Banner
With Henry and Cooper clicking, RBNY enter as clear favorites
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Whitecaps fans celebrate
Whitecaps' 4-0 hammering of Chivas eliminates Goats, Rapids, Timbers
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Who made MLSsoccer.com's Team of the Week?
Henry, Saborío are what we thought they'd be vs. struggling sides
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Union need win vs. Houston to stay alive in Eastern Conference hunt
Sun, 09/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Okugo, Baca, Rivero - Analyst
Five who somehow missed the cut in the 2012 "24 Under 24"
Fri, 09/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Guille Franco - Three for Thursday
National teams all over the globe have history of capping Argentina natives
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jerry Bengtson with Honduras
Bengtson gets another as Catrachos top Cuba; Miller scores for Scotland
Tue, 09/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ryan Johnson with Jamaica
Canada, Jamaica lead the way with 9 each, followed by Honduras with 6
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Pia Sundhage
Search for new USWNT head coach set to begin immediately
Sat, 09/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jorge Vergara
CD Guadalajara owners buys out remaining 50 percent stake owned by Antonio and Lorenzo Cué
Wed, 08/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ben Olsen
United head coach fined for postmatch comments; improper bench behavior from FCD
Wed, 08/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com