Jonah Freedman

Jonah Freedman

Contributor Jonah Freedman was the managing editor of MLSsoccer.com from 2010 to 2014. He once handed his business card to Thierry Henry and asked him to deliver it to Carles Puyol.

JONAH FREEDMAN

To set a club culture, it's not the size of the trophy that counts
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Two-time World Cup veteran signs and joins hometown Sounders
Fri, 09/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
For soccer-playing siblings, playing in the US isn't a bad landing spot
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Is depending on foreign-born talent OK? It's a tricky debate
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Yallop cites tight, fun-loving bunch as SJ shatter franchise record for goals
Sun, 09/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
US head coach Jurgen Klinsmann
Five MLSers called up for World Cup qualifiers vs. Jamaica
Sun, 09/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Porter's peers say he'll succeed in Portland – but oh, that curve
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting KC forward suffers injury in collision with NY's Gaudette, out 6-8 months
Mon, 08/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jol says US int'l told him he's done at Fulham, but Deuce's response cryptic
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Klinsmann's working magic with down-on-their luck players
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
What role can MLS play in growing the women's game at home?
Thu, 08/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
2012 has been unexpectedly rough for the guy in the armband
Thu, 08/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Christian Tiffert
Sounders complete signing of German MF Tiffert after trading Flaco
Fri, 07/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
The real breakout of All-Star victory over Chelsea? Ben Olsen
Fri, 07/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Beckham, Henry, Lampard, Terry, Cole get to share a pitch a decade after heated battles
Thu, 07/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chris Pontius and John Obi Mikel
London side's '06 veterans rave about All-Stars style and quality of play
Wed, 07/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
NY star has simple words of advice after Man. United rout: Finish all our chances
Wed, 07/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Lassiter is rooting for Wondo – but he's not who Wondo's chasing
Thu, 07/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Toronto's leading scorer has torn ACL, won't play again in 2012 campaign
Mon, 07/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com