Jonah Freedman

Jonah Freedman

Jonah Freedman has been the managing editor of MLSsoccer.com since 2010. He writes the weekly feature series "The Throw-In" and is the host of the March to the Match podcast. He previously covered soccer and baseball for Sports Illustrated and has worked for a number of publications, ranging from Details to Fortune. He once handed his business card to Thierry Henry and asked him to deliver it to Carles Puyol.

JONAH FREEDMAN

Chris Wondolowski, San Jose Earthquakes striker
Quakes star needs one to pull even with Lassiter, two to set a new record. Can he do it?
Mon, 10/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With increasing loan movement between leagues, both looking to benefit
Thu, 10/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Panama, Honduras round out final round of CONCACAF qualifying
Tue, 10/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
The USMNT could use more familiar faces of old – here are 5 to consider
Thu, 10/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Is there anything Quakes hitman can't do in MLS this season?
Tue, 10/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Even three years later, enigmatic JCO conjures mixed feelings
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Luis Gil of Real Salt Lake
Quartet of MLSers called up by Ramos; Liverpool's Pelosi, Santos Laguna's Joya also named
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Frenchman becomes only third player to win honor five times in a single season
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chris Wondolowski
Golden Boot frontrunner voted week's best by media after three-goal haul
Mon, 09/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
To set a club culture, it's not the size of the trophy that counts
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Two-time World Cup veteran signs and joins hometown Sounders
Fri, 09/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
For soccer-playing siblings, playing in the US isn't a bad landing spot
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Is depending on foreign-born talent OK? It's a tricky debate
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Yallop cites tight, fun-loving bunch as SJ shatter franchise record for goals
Mon, 09/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
US head coach Jurgen Klinsmann
Five MLSers called up for World Cup qualifiers vs. Jamaica
Sun, 09/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Porter's peers say he'll succeed in Portland – but oh, that curve
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting KC forward suffers injury in collision with NY's Gaudette, out 6-8 months
Mon, 08/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jol says US int'l told him he's done at Fulham, but Deuce's response cryptic
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com