Geoff Lepper

 

Geoff Lepper has been covering the San Jose Earthquakes since their expansion return in 2008, and on the beat for MLSsoccer.com since 2010. You can follow him on Twitter for Quakes-specific items at @quakesbeat and reach him via e-mail at sanjosequakes@gmail.com.

GEOFF LEPPER

Buck Shaw Stadium
San Jose unbeaten at home ground for more than year, boast best home goal differential in MLS
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Frank Yallop (SJ - CHV)
Quakes have gone 1-6-2 vs. struggling Chivas USA since rejoining league
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Steven Lenhart
Quakes boss Yallop happy to have options as Chivas come calling
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Alan Gordon
San Jose on pace to be first team to hit 2.00 goals per game in 11 years
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Simon Dawkins
English attacker notches 5th and 6th goals of season in rout of Rapids
Sun, 08/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
The prospective San Jose stadium
Quakes president David Kaval announces kick-off to stadium construction on October 21
Sat, 08/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ike Opara (SJ-COL)
Hernandez, Bernardez suspensions give third-year defender another chance to step up
Fri, 08/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Alan Gordon
After first US camp to Klinsmann's squad in Mexico, Quakes striker is aiming for a recall
Thu, 08/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Lenhart and Camara
San Jose boss speaks out after another rough weekend
Wed, 08/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ramiro Corrales
Veteran suddenly on the ouside looking in on Quakes' talented backline
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Thomas Hitzlsperger and Sandro vie for the ball
Ex-Germany int'l joins up with SJ on Cali visit, still hopes to land in England
Tue, 08/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Shea Salinas
Winger expected to miss 2-4 weeks after hamstring strain in Reserve League win
Tue, 08/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Steven Lenhart celebrates his game-winner against Seattle
Lenhart heads home late Salinas corner to send Quakes to another late win
Sun, 08/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Marvin Chavez (SJ - SEA banner)
Honduran winger has found a great fit with San Jose in 2012 campaign
Fri, 08/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose welcome Seattle to Buck Shaw expecting another physical match
Thu, 08/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose's Steven Beitashour (left), Khari Stephenson (center), and Chris Wondolowski celebrate
San Jose's strong aerial presence, service from wide key to team's identity
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ramiro Corrales
San Jose's ability to force, capitalize on turnovers has them top of the table
Tue, 08/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nearly half of San Jose roster are players sent packing by other squads
Thu, 08/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com