Geoff Lepper

 

Geoff Lepper has been covering the San Jose Earthquakes since their expansion return in 2008, and on the beat for MLSsoccer.com since 2010. You can follow him on Twitter for Quakes-specific items at @quakesbeat and reach him via e-mail at sanjosequakes@gmail.com.

GEOFF LEPPER

Victor Bernardez kicks the ball away from Landon Donovan
Midweek efforts at shoring up backline work wonders for uncompromising San Jose
Mon, 11/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Omar Gonzalez vs. Steven Lenhart
Galaxy defender, Quakes' big man rekindle their rivalry
Sun, 11/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
2012 MLS Playoffs: San Jose's Jason Hernandez and LA's Landon Donovan jump for a high ball.
Quakes echo fans' sentiment about California Clasico playoff series
Sat, 11/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chris Wondolowski and Steven Lenhart
Quakes aim to stop leaking "soft" goals as playoffs get underway
Wed, 10/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Chris Wondolowski with the match ball
Quakes striker ties Lassiter's single-season mark of 27 goals
Sat, 10/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Yallop finally has all his options on the table, but who gets the call?
Wed, 10/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
LA's Omar Gonzalez wins a header against San Jose's Chris Wondolowski
Quakes are "offended" and have message for LA's Gonzalez
Tue, 10/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Quakes celebrate Supporters' Shield
Quakes brush off critics after claiming 2nd Supporters' Shield
Mon, 10/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Quakes star has one more shot; Lenhart & Co. say they'll get him the ball
Sun, 10/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
San Jose Earthquakes fans with shovels at stadium groundbreaking, October 21, 2012
At stadium groundbreaking, 6,254 SJ Earthquakes fans set a new Guinness record
Sun, 10/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Wondo is 2 away from Lassiter's mark — is it weighing on him?
Sat, 10/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
World-record groundbreaking event and stadium latest among club president's many achievements
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Frank Yallop
Quakes coach Frank Yallop laments Canucks' crash & burn in Honduras
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com