Gavin Day

Gavin Day

Gavin Day covers the Canadian national team for MLSsoccer.com. Something of a nomad all his life, his first full-time media job was as a radio and TV news anchor and reporter in Fort St. John in Northeast British Columbia, but he now is a jack-of-all-trades freelancer in Toronto while still longing for the West Coast.

GAVIN DAY

Veterans quickly realized they'd catch Panama napping in hooking up for winner
Fri, 09/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Quebecois forward admits Canucks need goals vs. Panama, confident they're coming
Fri, 09/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Head coach enthusiastic about his side's chances, support Canada will receive at home
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Despite torrid form for club, Canada MF ready to defer offensive duties to 'mates
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Junior Hoilett
Jackson, Hoilett, Edgar earning significant minutes for English sides
Tue, 09/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Eight MLSers called in for home-and-home World Cup qualifiers vs. Panama
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Norwich forward scores in draw vs. QPR; Hutchinson finds net for PSV
Tue, 08/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Canada head coach Stephen Hart shouts out directions during a 2009 Gold Cup match.
Head coach praises turnouts at June games, hopes to get similar reaction vs. Panama
Thu, 08/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Junior Hoilett
Canadian national teams find themselves on wrong sides of heavy defeats over weekend
Tue, 08/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ante Jazic, Julian De Guzman, Lars Hirschfeld
Coach on Canadian depth vs. T&T: "There’s a lot of competition for places"
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Vancouver's youngster shines brightly in senior national team debut
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ante Jazic, Julian De Guzman, Lars Hirschfeld
Pair of second-half goals gives Canucks friendly win over Trinidad & Tobago
Wed, 08/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With some first-teamers out, friendly vs. T&T could open doors for new faces
Wed, 08/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Bernier and Dunfield
Pair sees friendly as perfect chance to break into talented Canadian midfield
Tue, 08/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Les Rouges looking towards fall qualifiers while Soca Warriors take longer view
Tue, 08/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
All three Canadian MLS clubs represented on roster for T&T friendly
Fri, 08/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Canadian int'l helps Hammarby break winless streak in busy week for Canadian exports
Tue, 08/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sweden, Finland, Singapore put to good use their Canadian players giving them on field time
Tue, 07/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com