Devin Pleuler

Devin Pleuler

Devin Pleuler is a data scientist who currently crunches soccer metrics for Opta and writes the "Central Winger" series. He graduated from Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston with the only Computer Science degree on the school's NCAA soccer team. Surrogate goalkeeper. Purveyor of adverbs.

DEVIN PLEULER

The San Jose Earthquakes scored more goals in 2012 for a reason
Possession doesn't always lead to wins, but stats tell bigger story
Tue, 02/12/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Central Winger: Kyle Beckerman
Beckerman the best fit for Klinsmann's system?
Tue, 01/29/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Separting "luck" and skill when it comes to MLS' top goalscorers
Tue, 01/22/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Is it possible to statistically distinguish between "luck" and skill?
Tue, 01/15/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Meyer and Wondo - Central Winger
Does a good draft translate to trophies? Here's cold, hard proof
Tue, 01/08/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Larentowicz, Feilhaber, Beckerman - Central Winger
Stats uncover the ultimate "unselfish" players in MLS
Tue, 12/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
RBNY - Central Winger
Biggest change in MLS in 2012? A push for more attacking
Tue, 12/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Why the Dynamo's ruthless system is more elegant than you think
Tue, 11/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Landon Donovan and David Beckham (Central Winger)
How did LA make it back to MLS Cup? No two games were alike
Tue, 11/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Wondo and Kamara - Winger
Advanced metrics measure how stars stack up vs. expectations
Tue, 11/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Union celebrate, Revs don't - Central Winger
Dr. Howard Hamilton's pythagorean expectation in focus
Tue, 10/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
EJ - Central Winger
The pass before the cross can end up making all the difference
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Bringing new clarity to old terms like "holding" and "box-to-box"
Tue, 10/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com