Darrell Lovell

Darrell Lovell

Darrell Lovell has covered the Houston Dynamo for MLSsoccer.com since 2011 and has also contributed to coverage of the US men’s national team. In addition to his work with MLS, Darrell makes frequent guest appearances on local radio shows while also working as a government professor at San Jacinto College.

DARRELL LOVELL

Houston Dynamo forward Cam Weaver
Houston striker has hauled himself into first-team contention with strong reserve league goals
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brad Davis takes a tumble
Dynamo star's confidence coming back after ill-timed calf injury
Mon, 10/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Hainault, García may face off in winner-take-all; Taylor, Watson hope to make Jamaican history
Thu, 10/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Tally Hall and Kofi Sarkodie
Houston thankful for Crew-SKC draw, know they still have work to do
Tue, 10/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Houston frustrated by Perkins' late heroics, but given lifeline after Sunday
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Dominic Kinnear discusses holiday recipes with an assistant referee.
Draw leaves Houston watching the scoreboard in Columbus
Sun, 10/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Dynamo say limiting Impact duo of Bernier, Felipe will go long way toward controlling game
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brad Davis is a happy camper
Houston captain not overly concerned over latest injury in troublesome left calf
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Dynamo captain suffers calf strain in training, could miss crucial home date vs. Impact
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brian Ching
Veteran striker adjusting to coming off bench as late-game difference-maker
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Ricardo Clark and Paulo Nagamura
Duo occupied CM roles in Dynamo's 4-4-2 and provided steel as well as attacking impetus
Tue, 10/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Houston need win over NE to keep pace, so Kinnear & staff kept Crew result to themselves
Mon, 10/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Boniek Garcia does the power slide
Kinnear reverts to 4-4-2, move pays dividends with two late goals
Sun, 09/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brad Davis and Benny Feilhaber (HOU - NE)
Dynamo won't sleep on Revs, who hold 4-1-1 record in Bayou City
Fri, 09/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
After injury spat, combative midfielder recovering in time to help Dynamo in playoff push
Thu, 09/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brad Davis is a happy camper
Davis says Houston's last three home games "all have to be wins"
Wed, 09/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kinnear: "If we win games, we’re going to be in the playoffs; it’s simple as that.”
Tue, 09/25/2012
MLSsoccer.com
"We thought we were ready to go," says Davis; self-inflicted mistakes doom Houston
Mon, 09/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com