Dan Itel

Dan Itel

Dan Itel has been covering the Portland Timbers for MLSsoccer.com since the club's inaugural 2011 season and is also a freelance editor with MLSsoccer.com. He's been covering sports in Oregon in one form or another since 2001 and attended the University of Oregon journalism school. But he has, indeed, left the state, for stops in eastern Washington, Washington, D.C., and Lafayette, La.

DAN ITEL

Timbers DP striker expected to miss 4-6 weeks after suffering injury in San Jose
Fri, 09/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Danny Mwanga
Young forward feels Portland matched Earthquakes' intensity in 2-2 draw
Thu, 09/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Joe Bendik (SJ - POR)
Backup 'keeper solid against Sounders after Montero goal, set for first start of Timbers career
Wed, 09/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Donovan Ricketts is injured (SJ - POR)
Timbers GK suffers injury early in second half of Sounders draw, Bendik to play at San Jose
Tue, 09/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Gavin WIlkinson (POR SEA)
Timbers can seize spotlight, clinch Cascadia Cup with victory over bitter rivals Seattle
Sat, 09/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Donovan Ricketts (POR - SEA)
"Every derby game is special," says Portland's veteran netminder
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Darlington Nagbe owes his soccer passion to his dad, who starred for the Liberian national team
Timbers star traces soccer roots and family ties with an eye to the future
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Gavin Wilkinson leads Portland training
With playoff hopes dim, Timbers focus squarely on bringing trophy to their fans
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kosuke Kimura and Jeff Larentowicz are ninjas
Portland right back critical of his performance against former team at DSG
Sat, 09/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Gavin Wilkinson and Portland's staff
Despite identical scoreline to earlier defeat, Wilkinson finds positives
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Darlington Nagbe
Portland eye first road win of 2012, and rare three-game winning streak
Tue, 09/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Merritt Paulson and Donovan Ricketts
Portland grab 1st winning streak of 2012, first shutout since May
Sat, 09/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Darlington Nagbe
In-form Nagbe looks to add to success against visiting Colorado
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Caleb Porter
Timbers owner hails new coach's ambition, development record
Wed, 08/29/2012
MLSsoccer.com
El joven atacante colombiano entrena con Portland por primera vez desde su cirugía de rodilla
Wed, 08/29/2012
FutbolMLS.com
Portland technical director Gavin Wilkinson is stressing the importance of the team's Academy.
Wilkinson won't address Porter rumor, but says new man "up-and-coming," good with youth players
Tue, 08/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Valencia progressing in training, 3-4 weeks away; Timbers widening JELD-WEN pitch
Tue, 08/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com