Dan Itel

Dan Itel

Dan Itel has been covering the Portland Timbers for MLSsoccer.com since the club's inaugural 2011 season and is also a freelance editor with MLSsoccer.com. He's been covering sports in Oregon in one form or another since 2001 and attended the University of Oregon journalism school. But he has, indeed, left the state, for stops in eastern Washington, Washington, D.C., and Lafayette, La.

DAN ITEL

Earthquakes celebrate their goal against Portland
Portland on Wondo's quest to catch Lassiter: "Too bad for him"
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland Timbers celebrate winning the 2012 Cascadia Cup.
Jewsbury and co. break road skid, salve painful season with hard-earned trophy
Wed, 10/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland Timbers celebrate winning the 2012 Cascadia Cup.
Captain Jack Jewsbury describes his "great feeling" after snagging winner vs. Vancouver
Sun, 10/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland celebrate - Banner
Timbers want Cascadia Cup — and they're aiming right at 'Caps
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland's highly touted youngster has put injury, off-field troubles behind him
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland on the verge of historically dismal run away from home
Thu, 10/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Wilkinson praises players' commitment in this week's training sessions
Wed, 10/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland will have plenty of time to prepare for Oct. 21 Cascadia Cup decider
Thu, 10/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Portland struggle to put 3-0 defeat behind them, but can still win Cascadia Cup+
Wed, 10/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Timbers rue chance they let go by in front of hoards of traveling fans
Mon, 10/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nagbe and Alonso - Banner
Portland ratchet it up with Cascadia Cup on the line against Sounders
Sat, 10/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
18 buses, 1,500 Timbers Army members: Here we come, Seattle
Fri, 10/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Dike: We'd "absolutely love" to win Cascadia Cup on Seattle soil
Thu, 10/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nagbe: “It’s the biggest game of the year"
Tue, 10/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Wilkinson, Timbers can't fathom how Horst was whistled for hand ball
Sun, 09/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Gavin Wilkinson and Portland take on DC United on Saturday
Jobs on the line as Portland face final four games of 2012
Fri, 09/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Joe Bendik of the Portland Timbers
Third-choice Bendik has shown well, but Gleeson is back; Ricketts still out
Wed, 09/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com