Chris Bianchi

Chris Bianchi

A Connecticut native and a 2009 graduate of Boston University, Chris Bianchi covers the Colorado Rapids for MLSsoccer.com. A passion for soccer more-or-less followed Chris out of the womb as he's the son of an Englishman and a Chilean, meaning there was plenty of screaming during World Cup qualifiers during his youth. Chris is also a huge Chelsea fan and supports the Chilean and English national teams outside of the US.

He is also the editor in chief at milehighsports.com and a sports talk-show host and producer for Mile High Sports AM 1510 and FM 93.7 in Denver, and enjoys running, reading and all-you-can-eat Chinese buffets in his spare time.

CHRIS BIANCHI

New defensive midfielder chose Rapids over slew of European sides, ready to help as best he can
Wed, 08/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Despite gut-punch draw vs. Chivas, Colorado say they've got fight left to make up ground
Mon, 08/20/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Source says team nearing deal with WCup veteran holding mid, could team with Larentowicz
Sun, 08/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Defensive blunders once again cost Colorado chance at victory vs. Chivas
Sat, 08/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With time running out on playoff dream, Colorado know they need to start piling up results
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Argentine import leads Pareja's side with seven assists this season
Fri, 08/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Striker has missed past two matches with hamstring tightness
Thu, 08/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Colorado's Omar Cummings leaps over Dallas goalie Kevin Hartman before failing to score from 30 yards away
Colorado had a chance to take a commanding lead, instead go home with a 3-2 defeat in tow
Sat, 08/11/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Conor Casey (center)
Big striker won't play as Colorado eye second consecutive win
Fri, 08/10/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Joseph Nane
Pareja rewards youngster with three straight starts
Wed, 08/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Matt pickens
Veteran netminder surpasses Marcus Hahnemann with 40 career wins in Colorado uniform
Mon, 08/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brian Mullan, Colorado Rapids, and Jonny Steele, Real Salt Lake
"Da Champ" becomes 13th player in MLS history to reach longevity mark
Mon, 08/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Colorado's Pareja: "We still have time to make the playoffs"
Sun, 08/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Colorado Rapids manager Oscar Pareja looks to direct his squad out of a six-game funk
Colorado veteran Larentowicz makes it clear: "It's time to win"
Fri, 08/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
"We've got to start putting teams away," says defender Drew Moor
Thu, 08/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Drew Moor
Moor picks up armband after Mastroeni injury, succeeding in role despite slump
Thu, 08/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Mastroeni makes brief cameo as Colorado "flush that frustration out"
Wed, 08/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Matt pickens
After sixth straight loss, Rapids season quickly spiraling out of reach
Mon, 07/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com