Chris Bianchi

Chris Bianchi

A Connecticut native and a 2009 graduate of Boston University, Chris Bianchi covers the Colorado Rapids for MLSsoccer.com. A passion for soccer more-or-less followed Chris out of the womb as he's the son of an Englishman and a Chilean, meaning there was plenty of screaming during World Cup qualifiers during his youth. Chris is also a huge Chelsea fan and supports the Chilean and English national teams outside of the US.

He is also the editor in chief at milehighsports.com and a sports talk-show host and producer for Mile High Sports AM 1510 and FM 93.7 in Denver, and enjoys running, reading and all-you-can-eat Chinese buffets in his spare time.

CHRIS BIANCHI

Oscar Pareja explains the key component that young players in MLS are lacking to compete in the pros
Rapids manager Pareja say league needs players who are mentally mature at 22
Mon, 09/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Martin Rivero chases Mike Magee
Colorado lose once again after fielding identical lineup to previous game
Sat, 09/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Oscar Pareja (LA - COL)
Pareja's men know they have tough task in snapping 8-game road losing streak at red-hot LA
Fri, 09/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Kosuke Kimura and Jeff Larentowicz are ninjas
29-year-old happy to move forward after frustrating year playing deep
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Pareja: Winger had been requesting trade for "some time"
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Wells Thompson of the Colorado Rapids
Midfielder has started just five games in 2012 under Oscar Pareja
Sun, 09/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Shane O'Neill of the Colorado Rapids in action
18-year-old defensive midfielder features for five minutes in 3-0 win over Portland
Fri, 09/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Andre Akpan
Little-used reserve forward repays coach's trust by bagging first goal in 3-0 win
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Drew Moor and Mike Fucito (COL - POR)
Colorado looking to jump-start offense in rematch against Portland
Tue, 09/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Defensive miscue, missed chances up top spell doom against Portland
Mon, 09/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Darlington Nagbe and Hendry Thomas
Honduran hard-man puts in a full shift in 1-0 loss to Portland on Friday
Sat, 09/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Oscar Pareja
Thomas could debut at JELD-WEN on Friday night
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Will Pareja use World Cup vet in front of JELD-WEN crowd?
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Omar Cummings
Rapids striker battles persistent ankle injuries in search for 2010 form
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Pareja continues to tinker with backline, but can he solve it in time?
Mon, 08/27/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Simon Dawkins scores on Matt Pickens
Colorado ships four goals at Buck Shaw as Quakes drive the points home
Sun, 08/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jeff Larentowicz and RAfael Baca (SJ - COL)
Loss at DSG to Earthquakes sparked Rapids' summer struggles
Fri, 08/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Defensive midfielder still working on fitness; Colorado still working through injuries
Fri, 08/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Brian Mullan
Rapids' veteran says his knee "hurts every day, all day long"
Thu, 08/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com