Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm has covered MLS and the American soccer scene since 2004. A native of Dallas, Charlie made Washington, D.C., his home following a hard-working, but hardly spectacular NCAA Division III college career. He also had a subsequent Peace Corps stint in the small, soccer-crazed island nation of Grenada, where he also coached and played in the Grenadian Premier League (such as it is). In addition to his work for MLSsoccer.com, he is editor and senior writer at The Soccer Wire (thesoccerwire.com) and also contributes to ussoccerplayers.com.

CHARLES BOEHM

What's in store for latest MLSers headed to European shores?
Fri, 02/01/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Andy Najar
Winger becomes the first MLS Homegrown to make permanent European move
Wed, 01/30/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Timmy Chandler
Playing vs. Honduras would bind German-based fullback to USMNT
Tue, 01/29/2013
MLSsoccer.com
USA vs. Canada, Jan. 29
US have history on their side as neighbors clash in Houston
Tue, 01/29/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann and Clint Dempsey
¿Podrá Klinsmann colmar las expectativas de los Estados Unidos?
Mon, 01/28/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann and Clint Dempsey
Klinsmann talks a big game, but can he back it up as a coach?
Mon, 01/28/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Jan. 25
One wild week, and two young talents trying to sort it all out
Fri, 01/25/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Notice to MLS teams: An ex-Coach of the Year is still willing
Tue, 01/22/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Did SuperDraft storylines only hint at big moves ahead?
Fri, 01/18/2013
MLSsoccer.com
DP signings, Combine, SuperDraft: MLS offseason is heating up
Fri, 01/11/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Jan. 4
Galaxy & Sounders highlight biggest moves, lingering questions
Fri, 01/04/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Eddie Johnson (Starting XI)
USMNT camp, SuperDraft, rumor mill are weekend talking points
Fri, 12/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Best of 2012: Andy Najar
No matter what players did in 2012, a committee was watching
Sun, 12/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com