Steve Brisendine

Steve Brisendine

Steve Brisendine has been writing about sports since he was 16 and about professional soccer since the late 1990s. In addition to covering MLS, the US Open Cup, the US men's and women's national teams and the odd CONCACAF match not involving a US squad, he also covered Mexico (and a really boring Ukraine-Switzerland match) at the 2006 World Cup for The Associated Press. Beyond that, he writes about a lot of other things that have little if anything to do with soccer.

STEVE BRISENDINE

Sporting overcome travel nightmare to become the first team to win at Red Bull Arena in 2012
Wed, 09/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Can Sporting hold onto top spot in the East in midweek clash with Red Bulls?
Tue, 09/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com
"It feels new to me," says Sporting 'keeper, who's become a fan of late-season drama
Mon, 09/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Graham Zusi and SKC celebrate his equalizing assist
KC's late equalizer keeps them atop East, in Supporters' Shield race
Sat, 09/15/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Houston visit Livestrong Sporting Park for massive East clash Friday night
Fri, 09/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Graham Zusi (SKC - HOU)
Midfielder focused on SKC, but USMNT qualifier at Livestrong in back of his mind
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
SKC's Collin: "Maybe I will get to play for America some day"
Thu, 09/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting KC's Konrad Warzycha is preparing for his first true season in MLS.
Defender training at CB after spending most of his time out right for RailHawks
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Healing shoulder passes important test in reserve match vs. RSL
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting KC's Bobby Convey runs with the ball
Vermes optimistic winger will feature in 2012; SKC have no claim on Seattle trialist Gudjohnsen
Fri, 09/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Despite frustration at not seeing the field, young forward breaks through vs. TFC
Thu, 09/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Young Spaniard notches game-winner, but SKC coach happier with the work rate
Wed, 09/05/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Winger participates in full training, unsure of availability for Houston clash on Sept. 14
Tue, 09/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Vermes applauds Sporting KC's first comeback win in nearly two years
Sun, 09/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
KC come from behind as Rosell comes off bench to net late winner
Sat, 09/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Bunbury injury, Kamara's form leave Sapong as 1st-choice CF
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Vermes' group has held opponents without shot on goal three times in 2012
Fri, 08/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Sporting manager feels his team is getting raw deal for refusing to dive and embellish contact
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Teal Bunbury
Sporting forward on shock of season-ending injury: "I’m already over that"
Thu, 08/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com