Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm has covered MLS and the American soccer scene since 2004. A native of Dallas, Charlie made Washington, D.C., his home following a hard-working, but hardly spectacular NCAA Division III college career. He also had a subsequent Peace Corps stint in the small, soccer-crazed island nation of Grenada, where he also coached and played in the Grenadian Premier League (such as it is). In addition to his work for MLSsoccer.com, he is editor and senior writer at The Soccer Wire (thesoccerwire.com) and also contributes to ussoccerplayers.com.

CHARLES BOEHM

Starting XI: Brad Davis
Will Brad Davis deliver? Is this the last of Landon Donovan?
Fri, 11/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
“Obviously it’s been a disappointing year for everybody," United president Kevin Payne said.
Now former United president left indelible mark on team, league
Wed, 11/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Scottish giants pleased so far with Chivas starlet's short stay
Sat, 11/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With MLS Cup approaching, what's filling the break in action?
Fri, 11/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Juan Agudelo asegura que su experiencia en la Copa Oro fue muy amarga.
In wake of solid US showing, Agudelo to train with Celtic
Sat, 11/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Robbie Keane
Can DC overcome knocks? Did Keane take on the Seattle crowd?
Fri, 11/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Carlos Bocanegra
No sure things on the backline means changes could be on the way
Wed, 11/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann (RUS - USA)
Klinsmann's exclusions may be more nuanced than they seem
Tue, 11/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com
USMNT's Jurgen Klinsmann in Mexico City
Is this the most tactically balanced Klinsmann lineup yet?
Mon, 11/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com
David Beckham and Fredy Montero (Starting XI)
What to look out for as the MLS Conf. Championships kick off
Fri, 11/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Solid coaching decisions, Russell's revival highlight crazy second leg
Fri, 11/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Blizzard? The latest chapter in the strange history of NY vs. DC
Thu, 11/08/2012
MLSsoccer.com
NY Red Bulls captain Thierry Henry lets the RFK Stadium crowd know it when the Red Bulls equalized in the first leg
RBNY may be rife with usual drama, but their experience won out
Sat, 11/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Thierry Henry and Nick De Leon
With eight teams remaining, who has the edge this weekend?
Fri, 11/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Major battles loom this weekend as seeding up for grabs
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Int'l break in the past, a packed MLS slate awaits — here are the top storylines
Fri, 10/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
US fans cheer on the team during a World Cup qualifier in Columbus
Enough with talk and excuses. It's time for the US to deliver.
Tue, 10/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Eddie Johnson celebrates his goal for the US with Clarence Goodson
US hero defends gritty performance in crucial road win
Sat, 10/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com