Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm

Charles Boehm has covered MLS and the American soccer scene since 2004. A native of Dallas, Charlie made Washington, D.C., his home following a hard-working, but hardly spectacular NCAA Division III college career. He also had a subsequent Peace Corps stint in the small, soccer-crazed island nation of Grenada, where he also coached and played in the Grenadian Premier League (such as it is). In addition to his work for MLSsoccer.com, he is editor and senior writer at The Soccer Wire (thesoccerwire.com) and also contributes to ussoccerplayers.com.

CHARLES BOEHM

Did SuperDraft storylines only hint at big moves ahead?
Fri, 01/18/2013
MLSsoccer.com
DP signings, Combine, SuperDraft: MLS offseason is heating up
Fri, 01/11/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Jan. 4
Galaxy & Sounders highlight biggest moves, lingering questions
Fri, 01/04/2013
MLSsoccer.com
Eddie Johnson (Starting XI)
USMNT camp, SuperDraft, rumor mill are weekend talking points
Fri, 12/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Best of 2012: Andy Najar
No matter what players did in 2012, a committee was watching
Sun, 12/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Gale Agbossoumonde
Some teams got their presents early, but will it work out?
Fri, 12/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com
CenturyLink Field
Sources say CenturyLink in the running to host in the Hex
Wed, 12/19/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Diskerud - Starting XI
Portland's pursuit of Norway-based Diskerud makes waves
Fri, 12/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI, Dec. 7
The moves are done, but which ones will actually pay off?
Fri, 12/07/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Brad Davis
Will Brad Davis deliver? Is this the last of Landon Donovan?
Fri, 11/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com
“Obviously it’s been a disappointing year for everybody," United president Kevin Payne said.
Now former United president left indelible mark on team, league
Wed, 11/28/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Scottish giants pleased so far with Chivas starlet's short stay
Sat, 11/24/2012
MLSsoccer.com
With MLS Cup approaching, what's filling the break in action?
Fri, 11/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Juan Agudelo asegura que su experiencia en la Copa Oro fue muy amarga.
In wake of solid US showing, Agudelo to train with Celtic
Sat, 11/17/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Starting XI: Robbie Keane
Can DC overcome knocks? Did Keane take on the Seattle crowd?
Fri, 11/16/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Carlos Bocanegra
No sure things on the backline means changes could be on the way
Wed, 11/14/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Jurgen Klinsmann (RUS - USA)
Klinsmann's exclusions may be more nuanced than they seem
Tue, 11/13/2012
MLSsoccer.com